F1 2017 Calendar - Full List of Races and Testing Dates

The 2017 F1 Calendar gets underway in March with the Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne. The final race is again in Abu Dhabi in November, but will the title fight go down to the wire again this year?

The major change to this year’s F1 calendar is the drop out of the German Grand Prix, for the second time in three years organisers have been unable to reach an agreement to get Hockenheim in the schedule.


There will be 20 races in the 2017 F1 season compared to the 21 of last year. This means that the number of power units drivers can use without penalty has been reduced from five to four.

READ: All You Need to Know About The New F1 2017 Rules

Other changes see China and Bahrain swap places in the calendar, and the Azerbaijan Grand Prix has been moved back a week so not to clash with the Le Mans 24 hour race.

Winter testing gets underway on February 27 at the Circuit de Catalunya in Barcelona.

READ: Fans React to New F1 Rules For 2017

Full 2017 F1 Calendar

March 26: Melbourne, Australia

April 9: Shanghai, China

April 16: Bahrain, Bahrain

April 30: Sochi, Russia

May 14: Barcelona, Spain

May 28: Monte Carlo, Monaco

June 11: Montreal, Canada

June 25: Baku, Azerbaijan

July 9: Spielberg, Austria

July 16: Silverstone, United Kingdom

July 30: Budapest, Hungary

August 27: Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium

September 3: Monza, Italy

September 17: Singapore, Singapore

October 1: Sepang, Malaysia

October 8: Suzuka, Japan

October 22: Austin, USA

October 29: Mexico City, Mexico

November 12: Sao Paolo, Brazil

November 26: Abu Dhabi, UAE

READ: toughest tracks in the F1 season

News correlate